Food Carts

There are two types of food carts that I see everywhere– sweet bread and corn on the cob. I decided to try one of each since Turkish people seem to like them. 

First is this babka look a like. I thought it was going to be chocolate or cinnamon but it was some kind of nut paste. Not bad. 

  
Next is the corn. I chose a cart where people were buying and the guy is even shucking corn. This is going to be good. Or so I thought. Maybe I got an overdone one but everytime I see someone eating it, all I think is they don’t know what corn really tastes like. 

  

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Corn on the cob… wouldn’t have expected that :]

    Like

  2. Did you try one of those circle breads? It kinda looks like a pretzel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

